{   The Annual Report   }

Scholarship Summary

2014 was a milestone year for the Lloyd K Johnson Post- Secondary Scholarship as the Board provided new, renewal and second renewal scholarships to a total of sixteen recipients, the largest number of scholarships awarded in our history! The Post-Secondary Scholarship program was established by the Board in 2008 to honor the wishes of Mr. Johnson to create opportunity for Cook County students to pursue their academic goals. The Scholarship assists recipients with all costs of tuition, fees and books for one year at Lake Superior College in Duluth, with the potential for renewal if recipients maintain their grades, full-time enrollment status, and satisfactory academic progress.

2014 New Post-Secondary Scholarships: $18,282

2014 Post-Secondary Renewal Scholarships: $44,899

2014 Post-Secondary 2nd Renewal Scholarships: $18,627

2014 Lloyd K. Johnson Foundation
Post-Secondary Scholarship Award Recipients:

The 2014 graduating seniors from Cook County High School who are recipients of the Lloyd K Johnson Post-Secondary Scholarship are: Jonathan Jacobsen, Dakota Marshall, Breana Peterson, Jacob Schroeder and Parker Slanga.

Lloyd K. Johnson Foundation
Post-Secondary Renewal/2nd Renewal Scholarship Award Recipients:

The Renewal Scholarship Recipients are: Adrianna Berglund, Stephanie Fenstad-Lashinski, Anna Green, Clay Johnson, Deedra Mongan, Michael Taylor, Zach Taylor, and Jade Wolke.

The Second-Renewal Scholarship Recipients are: Wayne (Gunnar) Anderson, Jordan Lack and Bradley VanDoren.

The Board of Directors of the Lloyd K Johnson Foundation and staff offer our sincere congratulations to all the scholarship recipients and wish them the very best as they pursue their academic goals.

Click here to learn more about how to apply for the scholarship program of the Lloyd K Johnson Foundation.