{   The Annual Report   }

Scholarship Summary

The Lloyd K. Johnson Foundation Post-Secondary Scholarship program was established by the Board of the Foundation in 2008 to honor the wishes of Mr. Johnson to create opportunity for Cook County students to pursue their academic goals. The Post-Secondary Scholarship assists recipients with all costs of tuition, fees, books and school supplies required for classes for one year at Lake Superior College in Duluth, with the potential for renewal if recipients maintain their grades, full-time enrollment status, and satisfactory academic progress. An expansion of the scholarship to Fond du Lac Tribal and Community College is now in place to begin in fall 2016.

Post-Secondary Renewal Scholarships: $33,862.29

Post-Secondary 2nd Renewal Scholarships: $14,329.70

Post-Secondary Scholarship Recipients

The 2015 graduating seniors from Cook County High School who are recipients of the Lloyd K Johnson Post-Secondary Scholarship are:

  • Zackary Anderson
  • Aaron Breitsprecher
  • Josie Freeberg
  • Elizabeth O’Phelan
  • Mikala Schliep
  • Jamie Wick
  • Nick Wiegele
  • Raynee Wolke

New Post-Secondary Scholarships: $36,735.83

Renewal Scholarship Recipients

  • Jonathan Jacobsen
  • Breana Peterson
  • Jacob Schroeder
  • Parker Slanga

Second-Renewal Scholarship Recipients

  • Stephanie Fenstad-Lashinski
  • Deedra Mongan
  • Michael Taylor
  • Zach Taylor
  • Jade Wolke

The Board of Directors of the Lloyd K Johnson Foundation and staff offer our sincere congratulations to all the scholarship recipients and wish them the very best as they pursue their academic goals.

Click here to learn more about how to apply for the scholarship program of the Lloyd K Johnson Foundation.